Celebrate! Maya Project Luncheon

Friends and patrons gathered at the Clinton Presidential Center to celebrate the birthday of Dr. Maya Angelou and the recipients of the Spirit of Maya Award: Senator Linda Chesterfield, Rupa Dash, Norel McAdoo and Jamee McAdoo.  The Celebrate! Maya Project commemorates the legacy of beloved author + humanitarian – promoting education, the arts and civil + human rights. Proceeds from the afternoon support the organization’s mission fulfillment work in schools and rural communities throughout the state.

Inviting Arkansas in Your Inbox

Sign-up for our newsletter today!